Getting to "yes" in a world of "no"…


Just to let you know that I spoke with the UCL organizer lady about my guest entrepreneurship lecture this Thursday (24th November 2011). To my pleasant surprise, she told me (a) that the lecture funding includes a modest amount of beer and wine available afterwards for mingling and chatting (& if/when that runs out, my Plan A is to decamp to the Marlborough Arms nearby), and (b) that all are welcome, not just UCL and LBS students and staff. Naturally, I immediately invited everyone on the OpenCoffee London forum, but we’ll have to see how many of its 3252 members turn up.

Hope to see you there! I’ll be the one at the front. 😉

Comments on: "UCL “Entrepreneurship Guest Lecture”, free beer & wine… :-)" (2)

  1. Where is it being held?

    • John: my UCL Entrepreneurship Guest Lecture slot is at 17:15 this Thursday 24th November 2011, at lecture theatre Roberts G06, Engineering Front Building, Malet Place, London WC1E 6BT – it’s opposite Waterstone’s on Torrington Place.

Leave a Reply

